Forbes Banner


Principal Investigator

Neil Forbes, PhD (CV)
Professor, Chemical Engineering

BS: Case Western Reserve University
PhD: University of California, Berkeley

Email: forbes@umass.edu
Phone: 413-577-0132

 


Postdoctoral Fellows

Nele Van Dessel, PhD

BS: KU Leuven
PhD: KU Leuven

Email: vandessel@ecs.umass.edu

 


Graduate Researchers

Jan Panteli
PhD Candidate, Chemical Engineering

BS: State University of New York, Buffalo

Email: jtpanteli@gmail.com

 


Vishnu Raman
Chemical Engineering

BS: University of Colorado

Email: vraman@umass.edu

 


Abhinav Sharma
Chemical Engineering

BS: Marathwada University
MS: Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati

Email: abhinavsharm@umass.edu

 


Undergraduate Researchers

Jonathon Gigas
Chemical Engineering

Email: jgigas@umass.edu

 


Megan Greiner
Chemical Engineering

Email: mgreiner@umass.edu

 


Adam Haidari
Chemical Engineering

Email: ahaidari@umass.edu

 


Deanna Oliveira
Chemical Engineering

Email: deolivei@umass.edu

 


Briana Sexton-Stallone
Physics

Email: bsextons@umass.edu

 


Amanda Sheffield
Chemical Engineering

Email: asheffield@umass.edu

 


Abigail Sossen
Chemistry

Email: asossen@umass.edu

 


Taylor Van Houten
Biochemistry

Email: tvanhout@umass.edu

 


Alumni

Charles A Swofford. PhD in Chemical Engineering
Postdoctoral Fellow at MIT

Dan Ganz, MS in Chemical Engineering
Medical Student at Sackler School of Medicine, Tel Aviv

Miaomin Zhang, PhD in Chemical Engineering
Postdoctoral Fellow at Northwestern University

Adam St. Jean, PhD in Chemical Engineering
Instructor in Chemical Engineering at University of New Hampshire

Yumei Dai, PhD
Associate Professor at Chengdu Institute of Biology, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Bhushan Toley, PhD in Chemical Engineering
Senior Fellow at Washington University in Bioengineering

Connie J. Rossini, MD
Pediatric Surgery Fellow, Omaha, Nebraska

Raja Venkatasubramanian, PhD in Chemical Engineering
Research Fellow at Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center

Byong-jin Kim, PhD in Chemical Engineering
Research Associate at KAIST (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)

Sabha Ganai, MD, PhD in Molecular and Cell Biology
Director of Gastrointestinal Oncology, and
Assistant Professor of Surgery at Simmons Cancer Institute at SIU

Rachel Kasinskas, PhD in Chemical Engineering
Senior Manager, Life Technologies

 

Undergraduate Alumni

Matteen Hakim
Emily Brackett
Aaron V. Behanzin
Dana Thornlow
Brittany Forcus
Zachary Brentzel
Zachary Tropeano-Lovatt
Dan Ganz
Josephine Harrington
Jason Lee
Sophia Carrell
Yuval Harel
Marissa McGarry
Brett Babin
Jean Foster
Kristina Easley
Jeremy Sauer
Colin Walsh
Carlos Benitez
James Snow
Michael Hunnewell
Alison Paul
John Chapin
Moira Shea