Date

Remarks

Location

Activity

Mon., Jan 22

Getting Started

Duda Hall

Semester begins, Meet at 2:30 PM, forming groups, distribution of equipment, getting keys

 

Wed., Jan 24

 

Mon., Jan 29

 

 

Wed., Jan 31

 

Mon., Feb. 12

 

 

Wed., Feb 14

Lecture

 

Lecture

 

 

In-lab demo

 

Lecture

 

 

Demos

Marston 132

 

Marston 132

 

 

Duda Hall

 

Marston 132

 

 

Duda Hall

Lecture for Lab 0

 

Lecture for Lab 1

Readings: Textbook: Ch. 1, 2

 

Demo by TA at 2:30 PM

 

Lecture for Lab 2

Readings: Lecture + Lab Details slides, Textbook Ch. 3 (3.2, 3.8), 4 (4.1-4.7), 5 (5.1-5.4,5.9)

 

Demos for Lab 1

Sign-up Link: Lab1 sign up

Mon., Feb 19

 

Tue., Feb 20

 

Wed. Feb 21

 

Wed., Feb 28

In-lab demo

 

 

 

Guest Lecture

 

Demos

 

Duda Hall

 

 

 

Marston 132

 

Duda Hall

 

Demo by TA at 2:30 PM

 

Report for Lab 1 due by 11:00 PM

 

Guest talk on Embedded Security by Kris Carver, Technical Director of BlueRISC

 

Demos for Lab 2

Sign-up Link: Lab2 sign up

 

Mon., Mar 5

 

 

Tue., Mar 6

 

Wed., Mar 7

Lecture

 

 

 

 

Guest Lecture

 

In-lab demo

Marston 132

 

 

 

 

Marston 132

Lecture for Lab 3

Readings: Lecture + Lab Details slides

 

Report for Lab 2 due by 11:00 PM

 

Guest lecture on Entrepreneurship by Csaba Andras Moritz, PhD, Professor ECE, UMASS Amherst

 

Demo by TA after the lecture

Mon., Mar 26

 

 

Wed., Mar 28

Lecture

 

 

Demos

Marston 132

 

 

Duda Hall

Lecture for Lab 4
Readings: Lab Details slides

 

Demos for Lab 3

Sign-up Link: Lab3 sign-up - only if you are not submitting a video.

Tue., Apr 3

 

Wed., April 4

 

 

In-Lab Demo

 

 

Duda Hall

Report for lab 3 due by 11:00 PM

 

Demo by TA at 2:30 PM

 

Mon., April 23

 

Demos

 

Duda Hall

 

Demos for Lab 4

Sign-up Link: Lab4 sign up - only if you are not submitting a video

Wed., April 25

 

Tue., April 30

 

 

                

Duda Hall

Returning of DE1-SoC boards to Keith

 

Report for lab 4 due by 11:00 PM

Thu., May 3

 Exam

Engineering Lab II Room 119

Exam at 3:30PM