Date

Remarks

Location

Activity

Tue., Jan 22

Semester begins

Wed., Jan 23

 

 

Mon., Jan 28

 

 

Wed., Jan 30

 

Tue., Feb 12

Lecture

 

 

Lecture

 

 

In-lab demo

 

Demos

MH 132

Duda Hall

 

MH 132

 

 

Duda Hall

 

Duda Hall

Lecture for Lab 0 (All the lectures start at 2:30 PM)

Meet at 3:30 PM, forming groups, distribution of equipment, getting keys

 

Lecture for Lab 1

Readings: Textbook: Ch. 1, 2

 

Demo by TA at 2:30 PM

 

Demos for Lab 1

Sign-up Link: Lab1 sign up

Wed., Feb 13

 

 

Thu., Feb 14

 

Tue., Feb 19

 

Mon., Feb 25

 

Tue., Mar 5

Lecture

 

 

 

 

In-Lab demo

 

Guest Lecture

 

Demos

MH 132

 

 

 

 

Duda Hall

 

MH 132

 

Duda Hall

Lecture for Lab 2

Readings: Lecture + Lab Details slides, Textbook Ch. 3 (3.2, 3.8), 4 (4.1-4.7), 5 (5.1-5.4,5.9)

 

Report for Lab 1 due by 11:00 PM

 

Demo by TA at 2:30 PM

 

Talk on Entrepreneurship opportunities in Embedded Systems domain

 

Demos for Lab 2

Sign-up Link: Lab2 sign up

Wed., Mar 6

 

 

Thu., Mar 7

 

Mar 10 - Mar 17

Lecture

 

 

 

 

Spring Break

MH 132

Lecture for Lab 3

Readings: Lecture + Lab Details slides

 

Report for Lab 2 due by 11:00 PM

Mon., Mar 25

 

Tue., Mar 26

Guest Lecture

 

Demos

MH 132

 

Duda Hall

Talk on Embedded Security by Kris Carver, Technical Director, BlueRiSC, Inc. at 2:30 PM

 

Demos for Lab 3

Sign-up Link: Lab3 sign-up - only if you are not submitting a video.

Wed., Mar 27

 

 

Thu., Mar 28


Mon., April 1

Lecture

 

 

Report

 

In-lab demo

MH 132

 

 

 

 

Duda Hall

Lecture for Lab 4
Readings: Lecture + Lab Details slides

Report for lab 3 due by 11:00 PM

 

Demo by TA at 2:30 PM

 

Tue., April 16

 

Demos

 

Duda Hall

 

Demos for Lab 4

Sign-up Link: Lab4 sign up - only if you are not submitting a video

Thu., April 18

 

Mon., April 22

Report

 

Exam                

 

 

MH 132

Report for lab 4 due by 11:00 PM

 

Exam at 2:30PM

Tue., April 30

 

Duda Hall

Returning of DE1-SoC boards to Keith