Plenary Sessions

There are three plenary sessions at the Conference:

Tuesday morning at 8:30 Professor John Doyle of The California Institute of Technology will present a lecture entitled: "A New Physics?"

Thursday morning at 8:30 Professor Dennis S. Bernstein of The University of Michigan will give a lecture entitled: "From Latency to Potency: Lyapunov's Second Method and the Past, Present, and Future of Control Theory."

Friday morning at 11:00 Professor Alberto Isidori of Washington University and The University of Rome, the recipient of this year's Bode Prize, will deliver the Bode Lecture entitled: "Finesse et Geometrie: The Spirit of Nonlinear Feedback."